My daughter bought a house recently and used someone else (I don't know why). I can tell from the items I found that were missed, they didn't to as good a job. I'll tell her to use Ken when it's time for the 1-year warranty inspection.
- W.L., November 2017

Ken was awesome. He’s very knowledgeable and honest. He’s very funny as well. He answered all of my concerns and even gave me a book, to help me maintain and operate my home.
- C.S., Durham NC, November 2017

Ken, Thanks for a doing a very thorough inspection for me. Your level of professionalism will be rewarded with referrals. Anything I can do to help you make contacts I certainly will.
- P.C., November 2017

Incredibly thorough, and detail oriented. Beyond this, Ken communicates well as to what are major concerns that may need immediate addressing, or minor things. Is willing to answer any questions during or after inspection. He has inspected 3 houses of mine, and I will hire again.
 - B.K., October 2017

“Complete and detailed inspection.
- R.M., September 2017

“Very Personable. Provided a very thorough Inspection report and took the time to explain every detail and answer all of our questions. We recommend and would use his services again!
- L.H., September 2017

“Thorough and complete. Those are the words that come to mind with Ken Neill. There was no question too simple for him to answer and his knowledge of all aspects of the inspection process is tremendous. Details of the inspection were available the day after inspection and recommendations were given with rationale. We recommend him highly.
- T.M., Durham NC, September 2017

“My wife and I are in the process of purchasing our first home. I was very impressed with the attention to what to me seemed like minor details. He found all the little things as well as the big things. The report was very detailed including pictures. Mr. Neill gave suggestions on ways to fix some of the issues and a owner's manual on how to operate your home. I would definitely recommend Mr. Neill to any potential homebuyers I know for their home inspection.
- L.F., September 2017

“My wife and I are in the process of purchasing our first home. I was very impressed with the attention to what to me seemed like minor details. He found all the little things as well as the big things. The report was very detailed including pictures. Mr. Neill gave suggestions on ways to fix some of the issues and a owner's manual on how to operate your home. I would definitely recommend Mr. Neill to any potential homebuyers I know for their home inspection.
- L.F., September 2017

“Ken makes all efforts to check each corner of the property and give you a completely full report of the condition of your property, and explain to you patiently if you have any questions, while charge a very reasonable/low price.
- W.H., Raleigh NC, September 2017

“Thank you, Ken, for getting the survey done on your weekend. Both my client and I commend you for the job you did. It was a very thorough and you took the time to explain everything. The report was also well detailed and clear. Thank you so much fir a great job done. Will see you again soon.
- M.M., August 2017

“Knowledgeable and communicative. Did my inspection on a Sunday! Report issued Monday!
- J.C., August 2017

“This inspection was great, you provided helpful information as well as inspecting the house, that gave us a better sense of the house and we feel that we know the house even better, great Job!
- J.N., August 2017

“You were one of the most detailed inspector I've used. I will be sure to use you again.
- W.A., July 2017

“Ken Neill is my preferred Inspector and always my 1st choice. He is punctual, knowledgeable, responsive, helpful and always delightful to work with. I'll choose him every time when he's available.
- M.O., June 2017

“Ken did good job with home inspection. He takes lot of photos during inspection and allows you to walk along him during inspection. He explains you issue and also do some research and send updates on issue over an email. Inspection report sections are easy to understand. Each issue, condition of appliances is mentioned in detail. Thanks,
- K.C., June 2017

“He is trusted. Professional & knows his job.
- J.Z., May 2017

“Awesome inspector, explained every problem found, even gave advice on how to fix problem
- W.K., May 2017

“Detail work, detail reports. Lots of pictures.
- W.H., Raleigh NC, April 2017

“Ken is very pleasant to work with, detailed inspection reports and convenient scheduling. Yes, give this company a try.
- K.O., Durham NC, April 2017

“It was one of the most thorough home inspection reports I have ever read.
- S.S., April 2017

“Ken is very knowledgeable about homes and how the real estate transaction works. So nice to have him give the information in a way the client can understand and to not scare them unduly. Highly recommend him. He also gives the home buyer books about how to care for their new home, my client found it very useful and was excited to have it!
- N.C., Durham NC, April 2017

“How many ways can I say it? Ken was thorough, professional, timely, detailed, and helpful. He not only provided all necessary documentation but took the time to call me to see if I had any questions about the report. I loved how he also offered websites that would provide additional information on things that he encountered in the home. I would highly recommend him to anyone that was seeking an inspection prior to purchasing or selling. There will no rock left unturned, literally! Thanks Ken!
- F.T., April 2017

“Ken was very thorough and accommodating to a short turnaround time table.
- F.T., April 2017

“I found Ken Neill by using the Thumbtack website. There were several reviews listed that touted his expertise and professionalism. My builder had a very detailed home access agreement for their buyers that required certain documentation to be presented within a certain timeframe. Ken responded with that information within the first 24 hours. We were able to establish the first appointment followed up by rescheduling several times; no fault of his. However, it revealed to me how flexible he was in working with us and our builder. He was there already looking at my property before the appointed time. He went through the home and asked about the floor plan. He allowed me to follow him around and called my attention to any area he thought would be important for me to view. He analyzed the home’s strengths and weaknesses, explaining them to me. He even asked about ingress/egress entrances for my disabled mother. That was definitely not in his purview. This was a pre-drywall inspection, money well spent. I will definitely be calling him back when we close.
- K.C., February 2017

“Ken is very knowledgeable, thorough, diplomatic, considerate, flexible and efficient. He adheres to the highest standards of integrity, has a great sense of humor, and provides a great value. His reports include video links explaining FAQs and showing how homeowners can easily repair many commonly found items on inspections. Even though he has been building/repairing homes for 60 years, he always wants to know more, and is happy to look up topics where he thinks his answer is less complete than it could be. His paramount objective is helping prospective homebuyers know what they are getting in a home, what to worry about, and what to not worry about. I am confident that, if you hire him, you'll be very happy with the results.
- J.F., February 2017

“I would highly recommend Ken for a home inspection. Ken arrived on time, and did a thorough and careful review of my home (new construction). Additionally, as a first-time home buyer, I had a lot of questions and he was happy to answer all of them (even the ones that came up after the inspection was complete). After the inspection, he provided me with a few books to help me understand how to use the inspection report and how to take care of my new home. Twenty-four hours later, I received the final documented home inspection report, which included a detailed write up and photos of what needed to be corrected. I plan to use this inspector again should the need arise for a home inspection.
- R.G., January 2017

“Mr. Neill, I also left a review on the HomeAdvisor site. I checked and they have posted it.I thought you did a great job, exactly what I wanted. Your inspection was attentive to details, complete and carefully done. I especially appreciate your comments regarding the garage floor cracks. I plan to ask you to do my inspection just before the warranty period ends.
- W.L., December 2016

“Thank you for all of the detail you put into the inspection and report. My husband was glad to have been able to go through everything with you that day and it will definitely help us as we get ready to close on our home. We have been very pleased with everything!!
- R.C., November 2016

“Ken was a fantastic pick for us. Even though we were purchasing NEW construction I was happy to have Ken go over the home and find all those small things that needed fixing. Ken was able to provide peace of mind as to the construction of this new home as well as confidence in the builder. He was easy to work with and provided us a detailed, easy to read report by the end of the day. Many thanks, Ken!
- K.W., Cary NC, November 2016

“Kenneth brings a unique perspective to the table. As a former Real Estate Broker - Ken knows how to communicate with my clients and level with them on any concerns he may discover - while not scaring them half to death. This is very important when clients are considering an older home (which may very well have some serious issues). He has "bailed me out" on more than one occasion when I needed a home inspected on a tight time frame. Always careful and observant - he hasn't missed anything yet! Thanks for superior work at a reasonable price Ken!! - D.C., September 2016

“Ken did a wonderful job. He was told we were purchasing regardless of the inspection results. He still gave us a very comprehensive report which is a complete check list of all the things we need to do to make the house brand new. (And there is lots to do in a 60-year-old home.) And when our printer broke down, He mailed us a comprehensive package. This is the last home I ever intend to purchase, but for sure, I will always give him a referral to anyone I know that is purchasing a home.
- B.L., September 2016

“Wouldn't think of buying a home in NC without calling Ken 1st! He has saved us twice from "bad deals" with the detailed information with pictures outlining the specifics in his reports.
- P.R., August 2016

“Kenneth was a thorough inspector!!! It has been years since we bought a house and have forgotten now much work goes into the job to assist buyers in making that all important decisions. We appreciated all the detail that Kenneth put into the inspection and giving us much needed information to help the process along for us. I would recommend Kenneth to anyone that needs a thorough inspection and for someone to take the time to explain all the results. Fabulous job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will use him for a inspection of my home before putting it on the market!!
- E.W., August 2016

“One of the best home inspectors in the triangle area! He is so thorough, and he really has a passion for what he does. I recommend him when you are purchasing your home x 10!
- J.L., August 2016

“Great guy overall and he takes time to explain inspection items to his clients.
- T.B., July 2016

“Ken went out of his way to inspect our prospective new home on very short notice. We live on the West Coast and it was helpful to be present for the inspection. Normally he does on inspection a day, but ours made two. It was hot and humid, and Ken maintained a very pleasant attitude throughout the afternoon.
- J.R., July 2016

“The whole experience was A+++++ without a question. Very fast response to my service request, extremely punctual and excellent inspection report. I cannot be more satisfied with the whole process, beginning to end. I most certainly would recommend them. Thank you very very much for your quality service!!!
- P.M., June 2016

“Thank you for the detailed inspection report. I appreciate the thorough review and taking the time to offer advise and tips on the issues noted.
- H.G., June 2016

“Your report was extremely detailed. We really appreciated that. We walked away from the report feeling like every crack and crevice of the house was inspected. My husband and I would recommend you for any home inspection. Thank you very much for your service. We always appreciate courtesy and professionalism.
- T.G., May 2016

“Thank you for a job well done!
- P.A., May 2016

“Thanks so much for your help, Ken. I look forward to working with you again.
- G.B., May 2016

“Our experiences with Ken have been great! He is very knowledgeable and extremely professional! Highly recommended!
- M.G., May 2016

“Very knowledgeable, personable and the service was done at a fantastic price. The report was very thorough and helped with my understanding of what was happening with the house and allowed me to make a very informed decision.
- J.B., May 2016

“Ken is knowledgeable, responsive and provides a comprehensive service. I recommend him without reservation.
- K.C., April 2016

“Very detailed and nice to work with!
- R.C., April 2016

“Ken is awesome. He is very detailed oriented, and his customer service skills are impeccable. I would definitely recommend him. Linwood and Whitney Green
- L.G., April 2016

“Outstanding
- R.M., April 2016

“I appreciated how timely the inspection was scheduled and the report delivered. The report format is very clear and user friendly.
- D.B., April 2016

“You did a great job with the home inspection thank you
- C.A., Rougemont NC, April 2016

“Thanks for doing such a thorough job! I will definitely call on you again when I need a home inspection!
- C.S., Durham NC, April 2016

“Absolutely the best home inspector around! Ken did not miss a thing! Competitive pricing for the best inspection! Thank you, Ken!
- K.A., March 2016

“Knowledgeable, friendly. On schedule, arrived 5 min before scheduled time
- Homeowner, Durham NC June 2017

“Excellent service and dependable, great customer service, kept us in the loop throughout the process.
- W.S., Raleigh NC June 2017

“Excellent in all aspects. highly recommended.
- Homeowner, Chapel Hill NC March 2017

“I would highly recommend this company for a home inspection. Ken arrived on time, and did a thorough and careful review of my home (new construction). Additionally, as a first-time home buyer, I had a lot of questions and he was happy to answer all of them (even the ones that came up after the inspection was complete). After the inspection, he provided me with a few books to help me understand how to use the inspection report and how to take care of my new home. Twenty-four hours later, I received the final documented home inspection report, which included a detailed write up and photos of what needed to be corrected. I plan to use this inspector again should the need arise for a home inspection.
- R.G., Chapel Hill NC, January 2017

“They were very responsive to my requests. They worked with my builder (this is new construction) to complete paperwork quickly. Ken, did a very careful, thoughtful, and complete inspection. I plan to use this inspector again when the house nears the one-year warranty point.
- W. L., Durham NC December 2016

“Glad we made the decision to hire Ken. He was very thorough and a pleasure to work with. Quality +++++
- K.W. Cary NC November 2016

“Very polite, and friendly, did an excellent job, took his time and did a very thorough job. This gentleman took the time to explain what he would do and why. I highly recommend this man. RATING: EXCELLENT I have electrical, plumbing, and building experience. This man is sharp and has years of experience, and knows what he's doing. Put my mind at ease having this inspection completed on my home. Money well spent.
- J.P. Durham NC September 2016

“Overall, great experience.
- Homeowner, Durham, NC August 2016

“Very pleasant and knowledgeable. He did a careful review and answered all my questions.
- Homeowner, Durham, NC June 2016

“Positive experience
- Homeowner, Chapel Hill, NC May 2016

“Very professional
- M.P., Stem, NC April 2016

“Very thorough
- J.B. Chapel Hill NC, April 2016

“Extremely thorough and detailed. Excellent customer service
- J.L., Durham NC, March 2016

“They were extremely thorough. Ken took his time and explained everything that he found.
- T.W., Durham NC, January 2016

“He was top notch. great!
- Homeowner December 2015

“Ken is the best. Very thorough, and explains things so that you understand. I would recommend him
- J.F., December 2015